What Do I Hope To Get From This?

It is not often that I ask this question…. IMG_1682-0.JPG

What’s my purpose? True, I believe in the subject. But I want it rooted in my frame so that I “live
” as well as teach the principles of managing my resources.

It’s not about getting more, but living fruitful and with purpose.

I know skinflints who manage their resources well … But not Godly!

Luke 6:38    “Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be I  measured to you again.”

Giving is less about my tithing or sacrificial giving. Giving is about who rules your heart, soul and mind. When you know where your heart is then giving is about Jesus.

Withholding your expression of giving is not just being stingy, rather it’s more about not trusting your God.

2Sa 22:31    “As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him.”

You would do well to read the remainder of this chapter…. Good stuff!

So, for the 12 hours of The Dave Ramsey Stewardship Conference I am going to absorb as much as possible, feast on the richness I know will come from God’s word and teaching…

Leave a Reply

