Quickly Comes The Age

Have you ever noticed….

Morning Musings

How old someone ages from visit to vist? From one trip to the next visit you notice aging effects.

Makes me pause.  How we quickly wanted to be an older age when young, and younger when our faces reflect that age we once considered mature.

As a youngster I often imagined this later life differently than lived today. It’s like I’m feeling the age I never wanted to experience.

Oh, how changes can be cruel to some, tolerant to others and with a few it seems to leave them blessed with good experiences.

This has not been a reflection of only loved ones, but of everything! Homes. Businesses.  Street corners. Personalities. Even my once new truck seems to be a tired image of its youth, especially compared to that new rental we picked up the other day!

Think today what tomorrow hold in potential for you.  Prepare for the inevitable. Don’t desire to age too quickly, it will catch and overtake you at its own speed.

Don’t worry, you too will age!

John Denver sang a favorite song… “Poems, Prayers and Promises”

Days they pass so quickly now, the nights are seldom long.
Time around me whispers when it’s cold.
The changes somehow frightens me, still I have to smile.
It turns me on to think of growing old.
For though my life’s been good to me there’s still so much to do.
So many things my mind has never known.
I’d like to raise a family, I’d like to sail away and dance across the mountains on the moon.

I oft feel the same way. There’s still so much to do that I have never done… Will they ever happen?

Leave a Reply

