Your Special Day

It was a Special Day like none other…

Special DaysActually, I’m blessed with many Special Days and each one has unique memories. The day I proposed is just a special as the day we married. The day each of my kids were born were more special than the day they left home, but I remember each of them pretty well. My first trip to Alaska. Overseas. Catch what I mean?

It’s like that Special Day of Christmas. Remember those early years when you could not sleep the night before. You are awaken and quickly run to the tree. Did Santa truly come? Mom! Dad! Can we open the gifts?

What is your special day? 

I look for Special Days… Promotion! Birthday! Anniversary! New Car! Family Time! Even a special phone call (like earlier today)… Part of my personality is that I can take any mundane event and feel special about it! In fact, I surround myself with an opportunity to feel special about you taking time to be in my world.

  • My first car – a wrecked 1964 Falcon… Still wished I had it!
  • My first computer – 1992 (I think) a Gateway 66/DX2 Windows PC…. Still wished I had it!
  • My first revolver – about 1977, a Ruger 22 Stainless Steel… Whew… Still got it!

In fact, most Special Days are great memories that I relive every so often. They are great pools of experience that you wish to enjoy over and over!

Special Days are Special Treasured events! You are a Special Treasure to be a memory in my Special Day.

Here’s a thought:

For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age, looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ, who gave Himself for us, that He might redeem us from every lawless deed and purify for Himself His own special people, zealous for good works. Speak these things, exhort, and rebuke with all authority. Let no one despise you. (Titus 2:11-15 NKJV)

The day I experienced that Godly salvation is a Special Day. And because I follow Him, I am his Special child. I enjoy that so very much! I may not remember the exact moment in time, but I do remember that Special Feeling afterwards!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

