Life Begins Again

We are through the weekend…

July 5thFamily gone. Holiday gone. House is straightened back up, and it took barely any effort to think anything needed to be done at all – it was left in such good shape!

Anniversary over. We are working on our 43 anniversary!

Schedule is full for the remainder of the month, wait, wait… NO! It’s busy for the remainder of the summer and there’s barely time to think of the weekend. For my wife and I, our next scheduled extra day off is Labor Day. Summer will be over. And Fall will be here. School will be in full swing. School zones will be busy with staff and students.  Crisis still exist and there will be new and daily struggles.

Over and again a day will come to the end and we will begin new every morning. Still with a full schedule.

I must remember that every single morning is a blessing and Life Begins, again. Fresh. Every morning.

This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have hope.
Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed,
Because His compassions fail not.
They are new every morning;
Great is Your faithfulness.
“The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”
The LORD is good to those who wait for Him, To the soul who seeks Him.
It is good that one should hope and wait quietly For the salvation of the LORD.
(Lamentations 3:21-26 NKJV)

 

Leave a Reply

