Another Day, Another Dollar

Another day and still much to do before the day is done.

another-day-dear-godMost folks think about another day down the long succession of days and they often align with the view of where they have been, and where they are going, and putting a bit of their situation into the equation.

In fact, many can finish the phrase, “Another Day, __________”.

 

  • Another Dollar
  • Another Blessing
  • Another Day at the Office
  • Another Chance at Life
  • Another Dollar, Another War, Another Tower / Went up where the homeless had their home. (Jewel)

The list is lengthy, but one unknown quote sort of shares my concept”

Life may not be perfect, still, I thank the Lord God for another day.
Another opportunity to take my life a notch closer to what my goal is.

Today is December 5th and, once again, I’m enjoying thinking about all the things that happened over the centuries.

  • 1782 – The first U.S. born president was born, Marin Van Buren
  • 1791 – Mozart dies
  • 1839 – George Armstrong Custer was born
  • 1876 – The first practical pipe wrench (Stillson wrench) was patented by D.C. Stillson
  • 1901 – Walt Elias Disney was born
  • 1932 – Albert Einstein was granted a visa making it possible for him to travel to the U.S. from Germany
  • 1933 – Prohibition came to an end
  • 1945 – The Lost Squadron (5 bombers, 14 flyers) disappeared and were never heard from again as they began a training mission at the Ft Lauderdale Naval Air station.
  • 1951 – The first push button controlled garage opened in Washington DC

And, since as of yesterday I was on Facebook for 8 years, today I became “friends” with several. Some I have never met, and some have been really good friends for a long time. Maybe it’s you?

And, I’ve posted several other blogs this day over the years.

And, I love this quote I posted today in 2012.

“My memory is nearly gone, but I remember two things: that I am a great sinner, and that Christ is a great Savior.” ~John Newton

Finally, as 12/5 scripture for the day…

Peter was therefore kept in prison, but constant prayer was offered to God for him by the church.
(Acts 12:5 NKJV)

Constant prayer. This is the power of the church. “We will never be what we can be unless we become a praying church.” ~Brett Jones

Leave a Reply

