Whew! Made It!

It’s the second!

Made it through the year end throng! Ready to face the new year.

Maybe!

An ear infection. Head cold. Chest congestion. Whatever.  Made the past few days miserable, but life doesn’t stop. I may have a few limitations but if I take it slow and easy then life can be lived.

The new year has much promise, regardless of naysayers. Challenges? Sure. But doesn’t every year present some hurdles? Every marriage? Child? Day at work?

“That’s the way love goes.” ~Johnny Rodriquez

If folks would quit complaining and roll up their sleeves and work together it would sure make a difference!

My promise this year is to look for the good around me, acknowledge there’s bad, but let the good be my focus.  It may be tough.  But that’s the way life goes!

When I am overwhelmed, I have a resource safe and secure.

A Psalm of David. Unto thee, O LORD, do I lift up my soul. O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.” (Psalms 25:1-2)

Leave a Reply

