Morning Pause

It has felt like a L-O-N-G morning, already!

2017-02-22-07-26-38But in the midst of the first couple hours of the day, I pause to think about life, options, tasks lists, goals, family, friends…I greet the morning with a deep thought and devotion to God and his word. I spend some moments of prayer, giving thanks, worship and praise…

All the while wishing there was a fireplace to enjoy the Morning Pause (like a friend of mine shared this week). It’s cold enough. 29 degrees. Frosty. But no place of fire exists. No room on the wall to install one… Guess it’s time to move!

Actually, we are still in the touches of winter. It’s in the 20’s at night. Maybe 40’s in the daytime. Hope of snow in the air, and frosty roof lines dot the scenes all around me. The grass is full of crunch. The sun is slowly peeking through the clouds and over the mountains. All in all, a really great day unfolding.

But there is something about the morning. A pause. Before the day runs away with the schedule.

David said,

My voice You shall hear in the morning, O LORD;
In the morning I will direct it to You,
And I will look up.

(Psalms 5:3 NKJV)

My voice. My morning. My focus.

Take a break in your morning routine, give pause before the creator, and spend some quality time with the day before the day tromps all over you!

2 thoughts on “Morning Pause

Leave a Reply

