Stressed Backwards Does Not Always Mean Desserts

The day is coming to a close…

But the day is far from being finished. There are many StresseDtasks on my plate this week, and I will be working late into the evening to finish everything – but I am thankful to be wrapping up this day.

A friend commented how stressed he felt being on the platform at church preparing to sing a special. When you do not get up there every service… Well, I remember the days when it was a new experience to be in front of a crowd!

There are times it is good to be reminded of stress…

Sometimes stress can be beneficial… Oft times it creates issues that bring negative results. Stress can be found all around us.  As I look at my yard I see the results of poor rain numbers. I do not water the grass, so the summer brown is pleasant to behold. Save water. Save electricity to pump the water out of the well. Save. Save. Save….

But the summer stress is not just touching the grass, it is also touching my trees – and that really bothers me. Leaves are yellowing and falling to the ground.

Their stress is my stress.

Can you feel the stress from others? Sometimes we are incapable of sensing another persons stress. Blind. Uncaring. No feeling. Sometimes we are carrying our own stress and it has overwhelmed our senses that we can not see others!

Peter wrote:

1 Peter 3:8-9 ESV Finally, all of you, have unity of mind, sympathy, brotherly love, a tender heart, and a humble mind. (9) Do not repay evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary, bless, for to this you were called, that you may obtain a blessing.

This sounds like a command. Can we simply follow and obey this scripture… Don’t let it stress you out… Just do it…

 

 

 

One thought on “Stressed Backwards Does Not Always Mean Desserts

Comments are closed.